Information Security Manager, CISM Certification. Get Ready. Get Ready

Anyone interested in a career in security management and want to be a security director, IT/IS manager, IT/IS director professional check out the CISM certification.
CISM Certification, Information Security Manager

The Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification has become a leading credential for the management side of information security, with more than 43,000 such credentials awarded, sinde 2003. The CISM recognizes individuals who design, develop and oversee an enterprise’s information security.

The exam focuses on topics such as information security governance, information risk management and compliance, information security incident management, and information security program development and management.

To achieve CISM certification, candidates must pass a 200-question exam, provide proof of work experience (a minimum of five years of professional-level information security; three years must be as a security manager in at least three of the job practice areas) and complete the application. Reported experience must be current (within five years of passing the exam or within 10 years preceding the application date).

The exam covers four job practice areas:

  • Domain 1 – Information security governance (24 percent)
  • Domain 2 – Information risk management and compliance (30 percent)
  • Domain 3 – Information security program development and management (27 percent)
  • Domain 4 – Information security incident management (19 percent)

To achieve the CISM certification, candidates must pass a 150-question exam, provide proof of work experience and complete the application, but if you’re short on the information security work experience requirement, a current CISA, Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) or postgraduate degree substitutes for two years of experience. The SANS Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC), CompTIA Security+, Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE), Disaster Recovery Institute Certified Business Continuity Professional (CBCP) or ESL IT Security Manager credentials count as one year of experience. Other substitutions also apply.

Also, ISACA gives you five years to gain experience from the date you passed the CISM exam.

We can help you to achieve the CISM certification. Get ready for the next class in time.

CISM Certification, Information Security Manager

Related Training